Family Favorite Recipes

I love to cook and in turn my family loves to eat. On average I cook six dinners a week at home, opting to eat out usually on Saturday night. I have two  hand written “cookbooks” at home which basically consists of 2 large journals filled with recipes I have collected from all over. My collection of recipes come from friends, the internet, and published cookbooks. I find it easier to keep our favorites together in my hand written books rather than trying to recall which book or website the recipes originated from. Plus, perhaps one day my daughter will appreciate having a collection of her favorite childhood recipes in her mother’s handwriting.

Leave a Reply

