My Top Ten Favorite Beauty Products

10:  E.L.F. Studio Endless Eyes Pro Mini Eyeshadow Palette

Cost: $5.00 (Wow a total steal)

I picked up two different shades of this eye shadow pallet at Target for a mere $5.00 each and was amazed at the quality. With so many shades to pick from there are hundreds of combinations for gorgeous eyes.

9:  Covergirl Outlast Lip Stain

Cost:  $8.00

This lip stain lasts a long time, wears evenly and doesn’t come off on your drinking glass. This is a lip stain not a lipstick so it gives your lips a hint of natural looking color without sitting on top of your lips like a creamy lipstick.

8:  Kiss Real Short Length Nails

Cost: $6.00

Why waste time and money sitting in a nail salon when you buy these nails for $6.00 and do them yourself in about 10 minutes? These nails look great, they are the perfect short length and they last for about a week. I get complimented on my nails all the time and people want to know where I have them “done” at.

7:  Loreal True Match Compact Makeup

Cost: $10.00

I used to use a much more expensive designer compact foundation until I ran out one day and picked this up to “hold me over” until I could get to the mall. I liked it so much I never went back to the more expensive brand. Loreal has lots of shades to choose from and this formula goes on quickly,  evenly and just heavy enough.

6:  Loma Pearatin Nourishing Oil Treatment

Cost: $15.00

This nourishing oil treatment is my dry, damaged hair’s savior. I color my hair often and years of bleaching, dying, and flat irons have taken it’s toll. I use this nourishing oil on my damp hair just before drying and it makes all the difference. Just one application and your hair will go from dry and frizzy to shiny and sleek.

5:  Euronext Remy Clip in Human Hair Extensions

Cost: $85 from Sally Beauty

These real human hair extension changed my beauty product lifestyle. You can cut, curl, wash, dry, and style them along with your real hair. They are easy to wear and look so real. I’ve never had anyone suspect I am wearing extensions and  everyone is always amazed when I tell them my secret. I feel naked without them!

 

4:  Sally Hansen Hair Remover Wax Strip Kit

Cost:  $8.00

These wax strips are so fast and easy. You just cut them into the desired shape and rub them between your hands to warm slightly. Peel them apart and use. It even comes with a wax removing oil to clean up and refresh your skin after waxing. Perfect for eyebrows!

3:  The Instyler Iron

Cost:  $90.00

Believe it or not, the infomercials you see for this product are actually true! I love this iron. I sceptically bought it at Target for around $100 and carefully opened the packaging, prepared to take it back if it didn’t live up to the hype. Thankfully it became one of my favorite beauty products. It leaves my hair shiny and beautifully straight.

2:  Kenra Volume Hairspray

Cost: $18.00

The only hairspray you’ll ever need hands down. Not too sticky but great hold. A must have beauty product.

1:  Fiberwig Mascara

Cost: $20.00

This amazing mascara doesn’t run or give you raccoon eyes half way through the day. It’s formula includes little fibers that attach to your lashes as you put it on. The more you put on the more the fibers build up and the longer your lashes get. My friends ask me all the time if I am wearing false lashes. I buy it from www.sephora.com and it’s worth the extra effort of ordering it online versus just picking something up at the store.

Leave a Reply

