Flea Market Finds: Key Wall Hanging Refashion

I purchased this large dusty gold key shaped wall hanging for just a $1.00 during my last flea market trip. I could see the potential and brought it home for a quick refashion.

Key Refashion Before

This refashion was so easy and rewarding. First I gave it a good cleaning with mild car washing soap. After letting it dry I laid out an old tarp and grabbed a can of all-purpose glossy black spray paint I bought  for $1.99.  (At this point my husband stepped in because apparently I wasn’t using the proper spray paint technique.) He gave the key two good coats of paint and we let it dry over night. For less than $3.00 I transformed this bad 70’s gold decorative piece into a glossy black modern beauty that now graces the wall of my guest room!

Spray Painting the Key

Leave a Reply

